My Cyber Soulmate

It came into my iTunes account upon the 13th hour, having forgotten that I pre ordered it. And as I awoke at 3.00 this morning I lay somewhere floating out in the cosmos listening to Janelle Monae’s new intelligent and ecliptic album.  It’s galactic come starry canopy encased me it that ‘wondaland’ where waterfalls refresh the soul and distant suns and distant sons kiss the skin a little deeper than anyone else dares too.

Feeling Kissed.

‘Her intoxicating will not be denied’

With lyrics such as in Sally Ride you can not fail to be inspired

Take me to the river
My soul is looking for a word from God
Ooh, god
Like a rose in the cold will I rise
I’m packing my space suit
And I’m taking my shit and moving to the moon
Where there’re no rules
Wake up, Mary
Have you heard the news
You got to wake up, Mary
You got the right to choose
I tried and heard the pride
But the way the stars look into my eyes tonight
Tell me who can, who can I trust?

To get lost in your thoughts
Is a very very complex thought?
And the things that you thought are surprising
It’s the way you believe
That becomes the very thing you see
Take a ride in the sky
It’s just calling

But all your friends are gone
And the trees will burn while the comets play on
Tell me who can, who can I trust?
I wanna fly
Fly
???? ???? to the stars

Just wake up, Mary

Have you heard the news?
Oh, just wake up, Mary
You got the right to choose
Just wake up, Mary,
There’s some amazing news
Just wake up, Mary
You got the right to choose

Then there is Look into My Eyes which is all Cindi Mayweather, and reminded me of the magical mesmerizing Gene Wilder singing to me as a child in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

There are so many beautiful things to breathe in from Monae’s faithful world just as there were in Archandroid.

Get the album, come fly with an Electric Lady

What an Experience . . .

I can’t live without your Love.’

It is a beautiful reminder to rejoice.

“Rejoice only that your name is written in Heaven!” (Luke 10:20).

About mags

Beloved apostle of His Soul x
This entry was posted in female discipleship. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

