This Lent it just dawned upon me that the tree never wanted to be The Cross.

Pick me up and carry me, for I am your cross

A splinter from a life,  felled, axed and sawn.

Pick me up and carry me, for I am your cross.

Deprived of my oxygen giving life.

Pick me up and carry me, for I am your cross.

Suffocated by the carbon dioxide of death.

Pick me up and carry me for I am your cross.

Nails driven in against my wish.

Pick me up and carry me, for I am your cross.

Erected on Calvary for torturous death.

Pick me up and carry me for I am your cross

Against my will man crucifies us both.

Pick me up and carry me, for I am your cross.

Roots no more, but in God I implore.

Pick me up and carry me, for I am your cross.

I vow to support you, and cradle you in death.

Pick me up and carry me, for I am your cross.

Manger I wished, but casket I was.

Pick me up and carry me, for I am your cross.

Wearied and weak but unswerving in Love.

Pick me up and carry me, for I am your cross

Faithful and sacrificed against my choice.

Pick me up and carry me, for I am your cross

Against my will, the tree that was.

Pick me up and carry me, for I am your cross

My branches beneath you, till Heaven thwarts hell.

Pick me up and carry me, for I am your cross.

And take me to Heaven, where with you I Will dwell.

And take me to Heaven where All shall be well,

And all manner of things shall be well.

About mags

Beloved apostle of His Soul x
This entry was posted in female discipleship. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

